Remote Sensing of Polar Regions

This group is part of Prof. Justus Notholt's Remote Sensing section at the Institute of Environmental Physics (IUP). The junior research group for Remote Sensing of Sea Ice is independent but integrated to this group and both are presented jointly here.

Head of Group

Research Scientists


PhD Fellows

Master Students

  • Malte Gerken

Guest Researcher

Student Assistants

  • Siva Kattamuri

Former Members